Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Falcon 9 Block 5, launch vehicle, SpaceX, Hawthorne, California, USA

  1. #1

    Falcon 9 Block 5, launch vehicle, SpaceX, Hawthorne, California, USA

    Manufacturer - SpaceX

    Home page - spacex.com/falcon9

    Family of Falcon on Wikipedia

    Falcon 9 Block 5 on Wikipedia

  2. #2


    Falcon 9 Block 5 aborted launch with Bangabandhu Satellite-1

    Published on May 10, 2018

    SpaceX’s first Falcon 9 Block 5 rocket launch was aborted at T-58 seconds on 10 May 2018 due to unknown error. The Falcon 9 Block 5 was supposed to launch the Bangabandhu Satellite-1 from Launch Complex 39A (LC-39A) at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center, Florida, on 10 May 2018, at 21:47 UTC (17:47 EDT).
    Credit: SpaceX

  3. #3


    Falcon 9 Block 5 first launch & landing

    Published on May 11, 2018

    SpaceX’s first Falcon 9 Block 5 rocket launched the Bangabandhu Satellite-1 from Launch Complex 39A (LC-39A) at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center, Florida, on 11 May 2018, at 20:14 UTC (16:14 EDT). Following stage separation, Falcon 9’s first stage landed on the “Of Course I Still Love You” droneship, stationed in the Atlantic Ocean. According to SpaceX, Falcon 9 Block 5 is “designed to be capable of 10 or more flights with very limited refurbishment”. Bangabandhu-1 is Bangladesh’s first geostationary communications satellite.

    Credit: SpaceX

Tags for this Thread

Социальные закладки

Социальные закладки

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •