Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Falcon 9 Block 5, launch vehicle, SpaceX, Hawthorne, California, USA

  1. #1

    Falcon 9 Block 5, launch vehicle, SpaceX, Hawthorne, California, USA

    Manufacturer - SpaceX

    Home page - spacex.com/falcon9

    Family of Falcon on Wikipedia

    Falcon 9 Block 5 on Wikipedia

  2. #2


    Falcon 9 Block 5 aborted launch with Bangabandhu Satellite-1

    Published on May 10, 2018

    SpaceX’s first Falcon 9 Block 5 rocket launch was aborted at T-58 seconds on 10 May 2018 due to unknown error. The Falcon 9 Block 5 was supposed to launch the Bangabandhu Satellite-1 from Launch Complex 39A (LC-39A) at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center, Florida, on 10 May 2018, at 21:47 UTC (17:47 EDT).
    Credit: SpaceX

  3. #3


    Falcon 9 Block 5 first launch & landing

    Published on May 11, 2018

    SpaceX’s first Falcon 9 Block 5 rocket launched the Bangabandhu Satellite-1 from Launch Complex 39A (LC-39A) at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center, Florida, on 11 May 2018, at 20:14 UTC (16:14 EDT). Following stage separation, Falcon 9’s first stage landed on the “Of Course I Still Love You” droneship, stationed in the Atlantic Ocean. According to SpaceX, Falcon 9 Block 5 is “designed to be capable of 10 or more flights with very limited refurbishment”. Bangabandhu-1 is Bangladesh’s first geostationary communications satellite.

    Credit: SpaceX

  4. #4


    Falcon 9 launches Es’hail-2 & Falcon 9 first stage landing

    Published on Nov 15, 2018

    A SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket launched the Es’hail-2 satellite to a Geostationary Transfer Orbit (GTO) from Launch Complex 39A (LC-39A) at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center, Florida, on 15 November 2018, at 20:46 UTC (15:46 EST). Following stage separation, Falcon 9’s first stage (Block 5 B1047) landed on the “Of Course I Still Love You” droneship, stationed in the Atlantic Ocean. Falcon 9’s first stage for the Es’hail-2 mission previously supported the Telstar 19 VANTAGE mission in July 2018. Es'hail 2 is a communications satellite operated by Es’hailSat.
    Credit: SpaceX

  5. #5


    Falcon 9 launches Spaceflight SSO-A & Falcon 9 first stage landing

    Published on Dec 3, 2018

    A SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket launched the Spaceflight SSO-A: SmallSat Express mission to low Earth orbit from Space Launch Complex 4E (SLC-4E) at Vandenberg Air Force Base in California, on 3 December 2018, at 18:34 UTC (10:34 PST). Following stage separation, Falcon 9’s first stage landed on the “Just Read the Instructions” droneship, stationed in the Pacific Ocean. Falcon 9’s first stage for the Spaceflight SSO-A mission (Block 5 B1046) previously supported previously supported the Bangabandhu Satellite-1 mission in May 2018 and the Merah Putih mission in August 2018.

  6. #6


    Liftoff! SpaceX Launches CRS-16 Cargo Mission to Space Station

    Published on Dec 5, 2018

    A SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket launched the CRS-16 cargo mission to the International Space Station on Dec. 5, 2018.

  7. #7


    Falcon 9 water landing, 5 December 2018

    Published on Dec 5, 2018

    Following stage separation, Falcon 9’s first stage suffered a landing anomaly, failing to land on Landing Zone 1 (LZ-1) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida. Instead, the Falcon 9 first stage made a water landing in the Atlantic Ocean. The Falcon 9 rocket launched the CRS-16 Dragon spacecraft from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida, on 5 December 2018, at 18:16 UTC (13:16 EST).
    Credit: Elon Musk/SpaceX
    #CRS16

Tags for this Thread

Социальные закладки

Социальные закладки

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •