Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Miscellaneous

  1. #1

    Miscellaneous

    Article "AI’s next target could be NASA’s mission control"
    “There is a realization that the time to action is shrinking. Now it’s microseconds.”

    by Eric Berger
    May 16, 2017

  2. #2

  3. #3

  4. #4


    NASA @60 The role of the robots

    Published on Sep 7, 2018

    Original air date: Thursday, Sept. 6 at 7 p.m. PT (10 p.m. ET, 0200 UTC)

    As NASA celebrates its 60th anniversary, this panel discussion will look back over the decades at how far our robotic exploration has come, and consider where we might be headed.

    Much has changed about the way we explore space in the 60 years since NASA began operations on Oct. 1, 1958. Today’s robotic spacecraft are beginning to experiment with laser communications, artificial intelligence and 3-D printed parts. But some of the first spacecraft the U.S. sent to the Moon included parts made of wood; some used to record data on motorized magnetic tape recorders.

    Despite all the advances, one thing hasn’t changed: we still rely on robotic spacecraft to extend our senses above and beyond Earth and to blaze a trail as precursors for human explorers.

    Panelists:
    Rob Manning
    Julie Webster
    Charles Norton
    Anne Marinan

    Moderator:
    Preston Dyches, JPL Public Outreach Specialist

Tags for this Thread

Социальные закладки

Социальные закладки

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •