Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 33

Thread: Starlink, satellite constellation, SpaceX, Hawthorne, California, USA

  1. #11
    Article "SpaceX's Starlink Constellation Could Swell by 30,000 More Satellites"
    The constellation could conceivably consist of 42,000 spacecraft.

    by Mike Wall
    October 17, 2019

  2. #12
    Article "'Whoa, It Worked': Elon Musk Tweets Via SpaceX's Starlink Satellites"
    But Starlink won't be truly operational until several hundred more satellites go up.

    by Mike Wall
    October 23, 2019

  3. #13


    Starlink Mission

    Nov 11, 2019

    SpaceX is targeting Monday, November 11 at 9:56 a.m. EST, 14:56 UTC, for launch of 60 Starlink satellites from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida. A backup launch opportunity is available at 9:34 a.m. EST, 14:34 UTC, on Tuesday, November 12.

    Falcon 9’s first stage supported the Iridium-7, SAOCOM-1A, and Nusantara Satu missions, and the fairing was previously flown on Falcon Heavy’s Arabsat-6A mission earlier this year. Following stage separation, SpaceX will land Falcon 9’s first stage on the “Of Course I Still Love You” droneship, which will be stationed in the Atlantic Ocean.

  4. #14


    SpaceX Starlink launch & Falcon 9 first stage landing

    Nov 11, 2019

    A SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket launched the second batch of 60 Starlink satellites from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida, on 11 November 2019, at 14:56 UTC (09:56 EST). Following stage separation, Falcon 9’s first stage (Block 5 B1048) landed on the Of Course I Still Love You droneship, stationed in the Atlantic Ocean. Falcon 9’s first stage for this mission previously supported the Iridium-7, SAOCOM-1A, and Nusantara Satu missions. The fairing was previously flown on Falcon Heavy’s Arabsat-6A mission.
    Credit: SpaceX/Elon/Musk

  5. #15


    SpaceX Starlink launch & Falcon 9 first stage landing, January 2020

    Jan 6, 2019

    A SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket launched the third batch of 60 Starlink satellites from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida, on 7 January 2020, at 02:19 UTC (6 January, at 21:19 EST). Following stage separation, Falcon 9’s first stage (Block 5 B1049) landed on the Of Course I Still Love You droneship, stationed in the Atlantic Ocean. Falcon 9’s first stage for this mission previously supported a Starlink mission in May 2019, the Iridium-8 mission in January 2019, and the Telstar 18 VANTAGE mission in September 2018.
    Credit: SpaceX

  6. #16


    Blastoff! SpaceX adds 60 satellites to Starlink megaconstellation

    Jan 6, 2019

    A SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket launched 60 Starlink satellites on Jan. 6, 2019 from Space Launch Complex 40 at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station in Florida.

  7. #17


    Starlink mission

    Streamed live Jan 6, 2020

    SpaceX is targeting Monday, January 6 at 9:19 p.m. EST, or 2:19 UTC on January 7, for its third launch of Starlink satellites from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida. A backup launch opportunity is available on Tuesday, January 7 at 8:57 p.m. EST, or 1:57 UTC on January 8.
    Falcon 9’s first stage supported a Starlink mission in May 2019, the Iridium-8 mission in January 2019, and the Telstar 18 VANTAGE mission in September 2018. Following stage separation, SpaceX will land Falcon 9’s first stage on the “Of Course I Still Love You” droneship, which will be stationed in the Atlantic Ocean. Approximately 45 minutes after liftoff, SpaceX’s fairing recovery vessel, “Ms. Tree,” will attempt to recover a payload fairing half.

  8. #18


    Starlink mission

    Streamed live Jan 29, 2020

    SpaceX is targeting Wednesday, January 29 at 9:09 a.m. EST, or 14:09 UTC, for its fourth launch of Starlink satellites from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida.

    Falcon 9’s first stage previously launched Crew Dragon on its first demonstration mission in March 2019 and the RADARSAT Constellation Mission in June 2019. Following stage separation, SpaceX will land Falcon 9’s first stage on the “Of Course I Still Love You” droneship, which will be stationed in the Atlantic Ocean. Approximately 45 minutes after liftoff, SpaceX’s two fairing recovery vessels, “Ms. Tree” and “Ms. Chief,” will attempt to recover the two fairing halves.

  9. #19


    SpaceX Starlink launch & Falcon 9 first stage landing, 29 January 2020

    Jan 29, 2020

    A SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket launched the fourth batch of 60 Starlink satellites (Starlink-3) from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida, on 29 January 2020, at 14:06 UTC (09:06 EST). Following stage separation, Falcon 9’s first stage (Block 5 B1051) landed on the Of Course I Still Love You droneship, stationed in the Atlantic Ocean. Falcon 9’s first stage for this mission previously launched Crew Dragon on its first demonstration mission in March 2019 and the RADARSAT Constellation Mission in June 2019.

  10. #20
    Article "SpaceX launches 60 new Starlink satellites, sticks rocket landing at sea"
    There are now 240 Starlink satellites in orbit.

    by Amy Thompson
    January 29, 2020

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Социальные закладки

Социальные закладки

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •