Thread: GetGo, AI-powered checkout-free store, Tesco PLC, Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire, United Kingdom

GetGo, AI-powered checkout-free store, Tesco PLC, Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire, United Kingdom

Developer - Tesco PLC

Contributor - TrigoVision Ltd.

Article "Tesco takes on Amazon Fresh with launch of ‘just walk out’ store"
    GetGo store uses weight sensors and skeleton outlines to track shoppers, who are billed when they leave

by Sarah Butler
    October 19, 2021

An exclusive look into Tesco’s Trigo-powered GetGo store in London

Jul 21, 2022

See how easy the fully autonomous shopping experience is at Tesco’s GetGo store, powered by Trigo, on High Holborn street in London.

Watch Tesco’s CTO, Guus Dekkers, answer questions on how Trigo’s technology works in the store, explain how the tech is the latest innovation that Tesco is implementing to provide the best and easiest shopping experience, and more!

"It's easy. I'm not very good with technology and even I can manage it. It's based on a busy high street where you get a lot of people heading to work, you want to come in quickly, I think it works really well. But it's been really easy. Quite scarily easy, I think. But I think that's a good thing. Welcome in our High Holborn express store, the first GetGo express store which we have implemented in UK. In this type of express store as we have here, on a high street, you see there are two-three moments a day where it can get very very busy, and that's the moment when our customers tell us: "We don't have a lot of time", "we would like to come in and out quickly".