Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 456
Results 51 to 59 of 59

Thread: Falcon 9 Full Thrust, Falcon 9 v1.2, launch vehicle, SpaceX, Hawthorne, California, USA

  1. #51


    Koreasat-5A webcast

    Published on Oct 30, 2017

    SpaceX is targeting launch of Koreasat-5A from Launch Complex 39A (LC-39A) at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center, Florida on Monday, October 30 at 3:34 p.m. EDT, or 19:34 UTC. A backup launch window opens on Tuesday, October 31 at 3:34 p.m. EDT. The satellite will be deployed approximately 36 minutes after liftoff.
    Following stage separation, Falcon 9’s first stage will attempt a landing on the “Of Course I Still Love You” droneship, which will be stationed in the Atlantic Ocean.

  2. #52


    SpaceX Falcon 9 launches Koreasat-5A & Falcon 9 first stage landing, 30 October 2017

    Published on Oct 30, 2017

    SpaceX’s Falcon 9 launched Koreasat-5A mission from Launch Complex 39A (LC-39A) at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center, on 30 October 2017, at 19:34 UTC (15:34 EDT). Following stage separation, the first stage of Falcon 9 landed on the “Of Course I Still Love You” droneship, stationed in the Atlantic Ocean. Koreasat-5A is a communications satellite operated by KT SAT, South Korea’s sole satellite service provider. Koreasat-5A was deployed into a Geostationary Transfer Orbit (GTO).

    Credit:
    SpaceX
    Koreasat-5A Mission
    Falcon 9 launches Koreasat-5A & Falcon 9 first stage landing
    30 October 2017

  3. #53


    Streamed live Dec 15, 2017

    SpaceX is targeting launch of the Commercial Resupply Services 13 (CRS-13) mission from Launch Complex 40 at Cape Canaveral Air Force station in Florida for 7:35 a.m. PST, or 15:35 UTC, on Friday, Dec. 15, 2017

    This mission marks the first time SpaceX is flying both a flight-proven Falcon 9 and a flight-proven Dragon spacecraft. Falcon 9’s first stage previously supported the CRS-11 mission in June 2017 and the Dragon spacecraft previously supported the CRS-6 mission in April 2015.

    Dragon will deliver about 4,800 pounds of cargo and material to support science investigations aboard the space station. After about one month attached to the space station, Dragon will return with results of earlier experiments, splashing down in the Pacific Ocean off the coast of Baja California.

  4. #54


    SpaceX CRS-13: Falcon 9 launch & landing, 15 December 2017

    Published on Dec 15, 2017

    SpaceX’s Falcon 9 launched the CRS-13 Dragon spacecraft from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida, on 15 December 2017, at 15:36 UTC (10:36 EST). Following stage separation, the first stage of the SpaceX’s Falcon 9 attempted and succeeded to land at SpaceX’s Landing Zone 1 (LZ-1) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida. This mission marks the first time SpaceX is flying both a flight-proven Falcon 9 and a flight-proven Dragon spacecraft. Falcon 9’s first stage previously supported the CRS-11 mission in June 2017 and the Dragon spacecraft previously supported the CRS-6 mission in April 2015. For SpaceX’s thirteenth Commercial Resupply Services mission (CRS-13), the Dragon spacecraft carries over 2177 kilograms (4800 pounds) of supplies and payloads to the International Space Station.

    Credit:
    SpaceX
    SpaceX CRS-13 mission Falcon 9 launches Dragon spacecraft&Falcon 9 first stage landing
    15 December 2017

  5. #55


    SpaceX Falcon 9 launches Iridium-4

    Published on Dec 22, 2017

    SpaceX’s Falcon 9 launched Iridium-4 mission, 10 satellites to low- Earth orbit for Iridium, from Space Launch Complex 4E (SLC-4E) at Vandenberg Air Force Base in California, on 23 December 2017, at 01:27 UTC (22 December, at 17:27 PST). Falcon 9’s first stage for the Iridium-4 mission previously supported the Iridium-2 mission in June 2017 and SpaceX did not attempted to recover Falcon 9’s first stage after this launch.

  6. #56


    ZUMA mission

    Streamed live Jan 8, 2018

    SpaceX is targeting launch of the Zuma spacecraft from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida. The two-hour primary launch window opens at 8:00 p.m. EST on Sunday, January 7, or 1:00 UTC on Monday, January 8. A backup two-hour launch window opens at 8:00 p.m. EST on Monday, January 8, or 1:00 UTC on Tuesday, January 9.
    Following stage separation, Falcon 9’s first stage will attempt to land at SpaceX’s Landing Zone 1 (LZ-1) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida.

  7. #57


    SpaceX Falcon 9 launches GovSat-1 (SES-16), 31 January 2018

    Published on Jan 31, 2018

    SpaceX’s Falcon 9 launched the GovSat-1 (SES-16) communications satellite to a Geostationary Transfer Orbit (GTO) from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida, on 31 January 2018, at 21:25 UTC (16:25 EST). Falcon 9’s first stage for the GovSat-1 mission previously supported the NROL-76 mission from LC-39A in May 2017. SpaceX did not attempted to recover Falcon 9’s first stage after launch.

  8. #58


    GovSat-1 launch

    Streamed live on Jan 31, 2018

    SpaceX is targeting launch of the GovSat-1 satellite to a Geostationary Transfer Orbit (GTO) from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida on Wednesday, January 30, at 4:25 p.m. EST, or 21:25 UTC. The satellite will deploy approximately 32 minutes after launch.

    Falcon 9’s first stage for the GovSat-1 mission previously supported the NROL-76 mission from LC-39A in May 2017. SpaceX will not attempt to recover Falcon 9’s first stage after launch.

  9. #59


    PAZ Mission

    Streamed live Feb 22, 2018

    SpaceX is targeting a Falcon 9 launch of the PAZ satellite to low-Earth orbit on Thursday, February 22 from Space Launch Complex 4 East (SLC-4E) at Vandenberg Air Force Base, California. The instantaneous launch opportunity is at 6:17 a.m. PST, or 14:17 UTC. The satellite will be deployed approximately eleven minutes after launch.

    Falcon 9’s first stage for the PAZ mission previously supported the FORMOSAT-5 mission from SLC-4E in August 2017. SpaceX will not attempt to recover Falcon 9’s first stage after launch.

Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 456

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11th October 2017, 21:13
  2. Replies: 29
    Last Post: 3rd July 2017, 11:54
  3. Replies: 23
    Last Post: 17th January 2016, 18:39
  4. Dragon 2, spacecraft, SpaceX, Hawthorne, California, USA
    By Airicist in forum Manned spacecraft (human spaceflight, manned spaceflight)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 8th May 2015, 21:50
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18th April 2014, 21:49

Социальные закладки

Социальные закладки

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •