Page 7 of 8 FirstFirst ... 5678 LastLast
Results 61 to 70 of 74

Thread: Falcon 9 Full Thrust, Falcon 9 v1.2, launch vehicle, SpaceX, Hawthorne, California, USA

  1. #61


    HISPASAT 30W-6 Mission

    Streamed live Mar 7, 2018

    SpaceX is targeting a Falcon 9 launch of the Hispasat 30W-6 satellite to a Geostationary Transfer Orbit (GTO) on Tuesday, March 6 from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida. The two-hour launch window opens at 12:33 a.m. EST, or 5:33 UTC. The Hispasat 30W-6 satellite will be deployed approximately 33 minutes after launch.
    A two-hour backup launch window opens on Wednesday, March 7 at 12:33 a.m. EST, or 5:33 UTC.
    SpaceX will not attempt to land Falcon 9’s first stage after launch due to unfavorable weather conditions in the recovery area off of Florida’s Atlantic Coast.

  2. #62


    Iridium-5 mission

    Streamed live March 30, 2018

    SpaceX is targeting Friday, March 30 for a Falcon 9 launch of the Iridium-5 NEXT mission from Space Launch Complex 4E (SLC-4E) at Vandenberg Air Force Base in California. This is the fifth set of 10 satellites in a series of 75 total satellites that SpaceX will launch for Iridium’s next generation global satellite constellation, Iridium® NEXT. The instantaneous launch opportunity is at 7:13 a.m. PDT or 14:13 UTC and the satellites will begin deployment about an hour after launch.

    A backup instantaneous launch opportunity is available on Saturday, March 31 at 7:08 a.m. PDT or 14:08 UTC.

    Falcon 9’s first stage for the Iridium-5 mission previously supported the Iridium-3 mission from SLC-4E in October 2017. SpaceX will not attempt to recover Falcon 9’s first stage after launch.

  3. #63


    SpaceX CRS-14: Falcon 9 launches CRS-14 Dragon spacecraft

    Published on Apr 2, 2018

    A SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket launched the CRS-14 Dragon spacecraft from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida, on 2 April 2018, at 20:30 UTC (16:30 EDT). The Dragon spacecraft is scheduled to arrive at the International Space Station on 4 April 2018. Falcon 9’s first stage for this mission previously supported the CRS-12 mission in August 2017 and the CRS-14 Dragon previously supported the CRS-8 mission in April 2016. SpaceX did not attempted to recover Falcon 9’s first stage after launch.

  4. #64


    CRS-14 Mission

    Streamed live Apr 2, 2018

    SpaceX is targeting Monday, April 2 for an instantaneous launch of its fourteenth Commercial Resupply Services mission (CRS-14) at 4:30 p.m. EDT, or 20:30 UTC, from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida.

    An instantaneous backup launch opportunity is on Tuesday, April 3 at 4:08 p.m. EDT, or 20:08 UTC. Dragon will separate from Falcon 9’s second stage about 10 minutes after liftoff and attach to the space station on Wednesday, April 4.

    Both Falcon 9 and the Dragon spacecraft for the CRS-14 mission are flight-proven. Falcon 9’s first stage previously supported the CRS-12 mission in August 2017 and Dragon previously supported the CRS-8 mission in April 2016.

    SpaceX will not attempt to recover Falcon 9’s first stage after launch.

    Dragon will be filled with about 5,800 pounds of supplies, payloads and vehicle hardware, including critical materials to directly support science and research investigations that will occur onboard the orbiting laboratory.

    SpaceX CRS-14 is the fourteenth of up to 20 missions to the International Space Station that SpaceX will fly for NASA under the first CRS contract. In January 2016, NASA announced that SpaceX’s Falcon 9 launch vehicle and Dragon spacecraft were selected to resupply the space station through 2024 as part of a second Commercial Resupply Services contract award. Under the CRS contracts, SpaceX has restored an American capability to deliver and return significant amounts of cargo, including live plants and animals, to and from the orbiting laboratory. A variant of the Dragon spacecraft, called Crew Dragon, is being developed for U.S.- based crew transport to and from the space station.

    On Wednesday, April 4 International Space Station crew members will use the station’s 57.7-foot (17.6-meter) robotic arm to reach out and capture the Dragon spacecraft and attach it to the orbiting laboratory.

    Dragon will return to Earth with more than 3,900 pounds of cargo after an approximately one-month stay at the International Space Station. About five hours after Dragon leaves the space station, it will conduct its deorbit burn, which lasts up to 10 minutes. It takes about 30 minutes for Dragon to reenter the Earth’s atmosphere and splash down in the Pacific Ocean off the coast of Baja California.

  5. #65


    Liftoff! SpaceX launches NASA TESS Planet Finder Mission

    Published on Apr 18, 2018

    NASA's Transiting Exoplanet Survey Satellite (TESS) mission was launched atop a SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket from the Kennedy Space Center in Florida on April 18, 2018. -- NASA's TESS Satellite Will Supercharge Search for Nearby, Earth-Like Worlds
    Transiting Exoplanet Survey Satellite (TESS), space telescope, NASA / MIT, USA

  6. #66


    TESS Mission

    Started streaming April 18, 2018

    SpaceX is targeting launch of NASA’s Transiting Exoplanet Survey Satellite (TESS) on Wednesday, April 18 from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida. The 30-second launch window opens at 6:51 p.m. EDT, or 22:51 UTC. TESS will be deployed into a highly elliptical orbit approximately 48 minutes after launch.

    Following stage separation, SpaceX will attempt to land Falcon 9’s first stage on the “Of Course I Still Love You” droneship, which will be stationed in the Atlantic Ocean

  7. #67


    SpaceX blasts 7 satellites into space on one rocket

    Published on May 22, 2018

    A reusable Falcon 9 rocket carried seven different satellites into space today, some of which will be used to monitor the Earth's water cycles.

  8. #68


    SES-12 mission

    Published on Jun 3, 2018

    SpaceX successfully launched the SES-12 satellite to a Geostationary Transfer Orbit (GTO) on Monday, June 4, 2018 from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida. Liftoff occurred at 12:45 a.m. EDT. The SES-12 satellite was deployed about 32 minutes after liftoff.

    Falcon 9’s first stage for the SES-12 mission previously supported the OTV-5 mission from Launch Complex 39A in September 2017. SpaceX did not attempt to recover Falcon 9’s first stage after launch.

  9. #69


    CRS-15 Mission

    Streamed live on Jun 29, 2018

    SpaceX is targeting Friday, June 29 for an instantaneous launch of its fifteenth Commercial Resupply Services mission (CRS-15) at 5:42 a.m. EDT, or 9:42 UTC, from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida. Dragon will separate from Falcon 9’s second stage about nine minutes and thirty seconds after liftoff and attach to the space station on Monday, July 2. An instantaneous backup launch opportunity is available on Sunday, July 1 at 4:54 a.m. EDT, or 8:54 UTC.

    Both Falcon 9 and the Dragon spacecraft for the CRS-15 mission are flight-proven. Falcon 9’s first stage previously supported the TESS mission in April 2018, and Dragon previously supported the CRS-9 mission in July 2016. SpaceX will not attempt to recover Falcon 9’s first stage after launch.

  10. #70


    Telstar 19 VANTAGE Mission

    Streamed live Jul 21, 2018

    SpaceX is targeting launch of the Telstar 19 VANTAGE satellite to a Geostationary Transfer Orbit (GTO) from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida. The four-hour launch window opens on Sunday, July 22 at 1:50 a.m. EDT, or 5:50 UTC.

    The satellite will be deployed approximately 32 minutes after liftoff. A four-hour backup launch window opens on Monday, July 23 at 1:50 a.m. EDT, or 5:50 UTC.

    Following stage separation, SpaceX will attempt to land Falcon 9’s first stage on the “Of Course I Still Love You” droneship, which will be stationed in the Atlantic Ocean.

Page 7 of 8 FirstFirst ... 5678 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 19th September 2018, 02:13
  2. Replies: 31
    Last Post: 2nd July 2018, 16:35
  3. Replies: 23
    Last Post: 17th January 2016, 18:39
  4. Dragon 2, spacecraft, SpaceX, Hawthorne, California, USA
    By Airicist in forum Manned spacecraft (human spaceflight, manned spaceflight)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 8th May 2015, 21:50
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18th April 2014, 21:49

Социальные закладки

Социальные закладки

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •