Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 54

Thread: Falcon 9 Full Thrust, Falcon 9 v1.2, launch vehicle, SpaceX, Hawthorne, California, USA

  1. #41


    Iridium-2 launch webcast

    Published on Jun 25, 2017

    SpaceX is targeting launch of Iridium-2 from Space Launch Complex 4E (SLC-4E) at Vandenberg Air Force Base in California. The instantaneous launch window is at 1:25 p.m. PDT, or 20:25 UTC, on Sunday, June 25. A backup launch opportunity opens at 1:19 p.m. PDT, or 20:19 UTC, on Monday, June 26.

    SpaceX’s Falcon 9 rocket will deliver 10 satellites to low-Earth orbit for Iridium, a global leader in mobile voice and data satellite communications. This is the second set of 10 satellites in a series of 75 total satellites that SpaceX will launch for Iridium’s next generation global satellite constellation, Iridium® NEXT. The satellites will begin deployment about an hour after launch.

  2. #42


    SpaceX Land 13th Falcon 9 First Stage after Iridium NEXT Flight 2 Mission

    Published on Jun 25, 2017

    SpaceX have successfully landed it's 13th Falcon 9 first stage after successfully launching on the Iridium NEXT Flight 2 mission from Vandenberg Air Force Base in California. The rocket first stage touched down on an Ocean barge named Just Read the Instructions out in the Pacific Ocean.

  3. #43
    Article "Watch a SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket launch 10 satellites into orbit"
    And attempt its 13th landing of a Falcon 9 first stage

    by Alessandra Potenza
    June 25, 2017

  4. #44


    SpaceX launch 3rd Rocket in 12 days with Intelsat 35e!

    Published on Jul 5, 2017

    SpaceX have successfully launched a 3rd Falcon 9 in a mere twelve days today, Liftoff took place at 23:38 UTC, July 5th 2017. The rocket today launched the Intelsat 35e communications satellite into a geostationary orbit. Due to the weight of the payload the first stage did not attempt a landing.

    This was the 38th Falcon 9 to launch overall, the 4th in a month and only nine days since the previous launch from Kennedy Space Center's Launch Pad 39A.

  5. #45


    SpaceX Falcon 9 launches Intelsat 35e, 5 July 2017

    Published on Jul 5, 2017

    A SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket launched the Intelsat 35e communications satellite from Launch Complex 39A (LC-39A) at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center in Florida, on 5 July 2017, at 23:38 UTC (19:38 EDT). Due to mission requirements, SpaceX did not attempt to land Falcon 9’s first stage after launch. Intelsat 35e communications satellite is the heaviest payload SpaceX has ever launched to geostationary orbit, with a mass of ~6761 kg.

  6. #46


    SpaceX CRS-12: Falcon 9 launch & landing, 14 August 2017

    Published on Aug 14, 2017

    SpaceX’s Falcon 9 rocket launched the CRS-12 Dragon spacecraft from Launch Complex 39A (LC-39A) at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center in Florida, on 14 August 2017, at 16:31 UTC (12:31 EDT). Following stage separation, the first stage of the SpaceX’s Falcon 9 rocket attempted and succeeded to land at SpaceX’s Landing Zone 1 (LZ-1) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida. This was SpaceX’s twelfth Commercial Resupply Services mission (CRS-12), the Dragon spacecraft carrying over 6,400 pounds of supplies and payloads to the International Space Station.

  7. #47


    CRS-12 Launch Webcast

    Streamed live Aug 14, 2017

    SpaceX is targeting launch of its twelfth Commercial Resupply Services mission (CRS-12) from Launch Complex 39A (LC-39A) at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center, Florida. The instantaneous launch window is on Monday, August 14 at 12:31 p.m. EDT, or 16:31 UTC. Dragon will separate from Falcon 9’s second stage about 10 minutes after liftoff and attach to the space station on August 16.

  8. #48


    Orbital Test Vehicle 5 (OTV-5) Mission

    Streamed Sep 7, 2017

    SpaceX’s Falcon 9 rocket will launch the U.S. Air Force’s X-37B Orbital Test Vehicle (OTV) on its fifth mission.
    SpaceX is targeting launch of OTV-5 from Launch Complex 39A (LC-39A) at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center in Florida. The primary launch window opens on Thursday, September 7 at 9:50 a.m. EDT or 13:50 UTC, and closes at 2:55 p.m. EDT or 18:55 UTC.
    A backup launch window is available on Friday, September 8.

  9. #49


    Iridium-3 Mission

    Streamed live on Oct 9, 2017

    SpaceX is targeting launch of Iridium-3 from Space Launch Complex 4E (SLC-4E) at Vandenberg Air Force Base in California. The instantaneous launch window is at 5:37 a.m. PDT, or 12:37 UTC on Monday, October 9. The satellites will begin deployment about an hour after launch.
    A backup launch opportunity opens at 5:31 a.m. PDT, or 12:31 UTC on Tuesday, October 10.
    Following stage separation, the first stage of Falcon 9 will attempt a landing on the “Just Read the Instructions” droneship that will be stationed in the Pacific Ocean.

  10. #50


    Echostar 105 / SES-11 launch webcast

    Streamed live Oct 11, 2017

    SpaceX is targeting launch of EchoStar 105/SES-11 from Launch Complex 39A (LC-39A) at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center, Florida. The two-hour launch window opens on Wednesday, October 11 at 6:53 p.m. EDT, or 22:53 UTC. A two-hour backup launch window opens on Thursday, October 12 at 6:53 p.m. EDT, or 22:53 UTC. The satellite will be deployed approximately 36 minutes after liftoff.

    Falcon 9’s first stage for the EchoStar 105/SES-11 mission previously supported SpaceX’s 10th resupply mission to the International Space Station (CRS-10) in February of this year. Following stage separation, Falcon 9’s first stage will attempt a landing on the “Of Course I Still Love You” droneship, which will be stationed in the Atlantic Ocean.

Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11th October 2017, 21:13
  2. Replies: 29
    Last Post: 3rd July 2017, 11:54
  3. Replies: 23
    Last Post: 17th January 2016, 18:39
  4. Dragon 2, spacecraft, SpaceX, Hawthorne, California, USA
    By Airicist in forum Manned spacecraft (human spaceflight, manned spaceflight)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 8th May 2015, 21:50
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18th April 2014, 21:49

Социальные закладки

Социальные закладки

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •